Feeder Watching for Home Schoolers for Free

I thought you all might be interested in a free offer from Cornell University. They have a program called “Project Feederwatch” in which they enlist folks from all over the country to help them keep count of bird populations, migration patterns, etc.

They have developed a new curriculum just for homeschoolers based on the program and they are offering it FREE. Since it is in the development stage, they are hoping to get feedback from homeschoolers regarding how they can make it better, etc. I have downloaded it because I remember looking into this program before. And who knows how long they will leave this offer up.

The annual fee is $15 which is reasonable but just not with our finances. Now mind you I have not looked at the whole site but the download provided more than enough to tweak our own unit out of it.

This will be a nice addition this year to our nature walks. Even though we do use bird guides frequently on our walks this will help in recording the information. I think I see a lapbook/notebook coming in the near future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment